Mind's Eye

An incendiary experiment in free speech.

HP Slate vs Ipad?

 I was one of the many who at first mention of the Ipad was pretty excited to possibly get one. The price seemed right & the idea of playing some of the games on the bigger screen seemed enticing to me. I was pretty much decided on buying one, but figured I would wait out the initial rush to avoid overpaying or to see if there were any glitches in the early weeks. Then low & behold I hear about the HP Slate, & now I am considering my options completely.

Ok, here is a snapshot of them both.

     Well even for the Apple diehards out there, you have to wonder why that Apple always leaves out such little things that would make so much sense to us. Like a web cam, a USB port, how about any external memory upgrades?  This is why I am going to wait for the HP Slate.

   1. It is a fully functional computer with a webcam.

  2.  It has external memory capabilities, up to 128gb! You know how many movies that is?

 3.  It is running a Windows 7, not  Iphone software & Slate will support Adobe Flash.

4.  It has HDMI output, so I can hook this up to my TV & watch HD movies streaming from my Slate.

5.  It has a 2.0 USB port, this is huge.

   Well these are my 5 reasons why I am waiting for the HP Slate. Let me know what you think & if you already have the Ipad what your initial thoughts are, Apps I heard are right around $4.99 each,  sounds like it could get pricey for those with an Iphone & Ipad in terms of money going out the Window, lol. Like the Window reference?

                                                       Tech Care,

                                                           Clinton H

April 6, 2010 - Posted by | Computer, DVD, Entertainment, Facebook, Family, Finance, Movies, Myspace, PDA, Smart Phone, Technology, TV | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment